Transit Safety and Investment Act

RELEASE: Mayor Brandon Scott and County Executives Join Together to Support Stronger Regional Transit System

On January 11, 2021 outside of the Johns Hopkins Metro, Baltimore Mayor Brandon M. Scott joined with Baltimore County Executive Johnny Olszewski, Anne Arundel County Executive Steuart Pittman, and Howard County Executive Calvin Ball to express support for the Transit Safety and Investment Act. This state legislation would ensure a regional transportation system that is safe, equitably-funded, and reliable to connect people across the state to their jobs and destinations.

The Transit Safety and Investment Act, sponsored by Senator Cory McCray and Delegate Brooke Lierman, ensures that equitable funding is provided to meet the Maryland Transportation Administration (MTA) needs across the state.  

View the full release here:

Thank you.